Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Another Newbie!! Welcome to Heather!!!!

1. Shop Name(s)
BuyWAHM and iheartwhimsy; son's shop is CollectableArts

2. First Name
Heather

3. How long have you been a member of the Etsy Community?
March 2010

4. Married/Single? Spouse's name
M, Donny

5. Birthday Month/Day... we don't need the year.
11/13

6. What state/country do you live in?
Mississippi, USA

7. Do you have any children? Will you tell us their lst name and age?
M. 10, K. 8
8. How long have you been crafting what you sell on Etsy?
Started baby/toddler organic clothing and cloth diaper biz 10 years ago, getting back into things after a lengthy hiatus!

9. When you have free time, what do you like to do?
LOL I guess I would have to say when not working on my biz, dh biz, church stuff or teaching, etc. etc., I research homeschool curriculum (cuz there's always something better out there!)
10. Are you on a ministry team at your church or do you have your own ministry?
What type is it?
Food mission volunteer (this is my heart! especially helping the homeless--my kids and I are handing out food and packing bags every week), finance committee, head usher, help w/children's program

11. How long have you been a Christian?
Baptized 11 years ago, "born again" 5 years ago.

12. What is your favorite item in your shop right now?
I like the bonefish applique tee, my boys each have one and they look awesome on, people say they look so cool and different. I used to make my boys the cutest clothes when they were bitty and I just love that I can still make boutique kinda stuff for them (that they like and will wear!) even tho they are getting so big!

13. What would you like to do that you have not done yet?
Finish a Master's degree.

14. If we were having a team party, what would you be bringing?
My kids and the potato salad.
15. Do you prefer salty or sweet snacks?
Depends on my mood, sometimes the time of day lol.
16. What type of pets do you have, if any?
Let's just say we do NOT have birds or reptiles at this time! One dog (big enough to count as 2), 3 cats, 1 lop eared bunny, 1 rat, 2 gerbils, 1 exceptionally old Zebra Danio
17. Which of these three would you prefer to do? Hang glide, bungee jump, or sit by the pool and be waited on hand and foot?
I would have to say poolside
18. If you were on a rocket to the moon, what is one thing you would want to have?
A way back home!!
19. Does your vehicle have a name, if so, what is it?
It is commonly referred to as "the dirty green van, yes, that is green under there"

20. Is there anything other type of items that you would like to add to your current shop?
I am in the process of adding more baby and toddler things to BuyWAHM and transferring the other things to iheartwhimsy. I am seriously thinking about getting into cloth diapers again!

2 comments:

Momma Liz said...

Hi Heather. Happy to meet you. Looking forward to getting to know you better. Stop by the thread when you get a chance. Feel free to convo me with questions

PACountry said...

HI! Welcome to the team!!! I have some bunnies if you want more! LOL! We can't tell boys and girls apart apparently! Oops!